Ministerial Search Update

Beloved Church Family,

The UCOH Board of Trustees is pleased to announce that we have, by unanimous vote, made an offer to Rev. Sheree Taylor-Jones to be our next Senior Minister. The feedback from congregation and staff was resoundingly positive, with 96.7% support. We are currently in contract negotiations with her, and a follow-up email will be sent once negotiations are finalized.

Rev. Sheree brings spiritual maturity and experience gained from her over 20 years as a Unity practitioner. She is a New Thought minister, ordained in both Unity and Religious Science. She received training to become a transitional minister, completing the UWM Interim Ministry Network Transition Ministry Training, and then successfully led two New Thought churches. In 2020, she completed Mediation Skills for Church Leaders through the Lombard Institute. She has her certification as a pastoral counselor from St. John’s University in Nottingham, U.K.

In addition, Rev. Sheree brings to the table an extensive corporate background with over 15 years of experience in large corporate organizations, managing large staffs and specializing in the areas of strategic planning, communications skills, conflict resolution, leadership skills, and organizational development.

Grounded in principle and Truth, Rev. Sheree demonstrates compassion, kindness and forgiveness. Her resonance with our community testifies to the level of her spiritual awareness and that she truly “walks her talk.” The overwhelming response to call her as our minister is evident of the desire for us to grow spiritually and find our place in the world, living the Unity Principles.   

We, as your Board of Trustees, have complete faith that she will lead our community to greater heights of awareness of who we are and who we want to become. We know that you will join us in love and acceptance and welcome Rev. Sheree Taylor-Jones as our new Senior Minister!

Your UCOH Board of Trustees
Frank Phelan, President        
Ellen Fannin, Vice-President
Lisa Landry, Treasurer
Art Carter, Secretary
Lori Plicque
Sheree Ross
Debbie Tam

Feedback Results:

News & Announcements Board Updates Ministerial Search Update